City of Rock Falls

603 W. 10th Street Rock Falls, IL 61071-2854

Mayor William B. Wescott 815-380-5333

City Administrator Robbin Blackert 815-564-1366



City Clerk 815-622-1100 Ext. 4

City Treasurer Kay Abner 815-622-1100

Rock Falls City Council Agenda

June 2, 2020 6:30 p.m.

Governor Pritzker's Executive Orders No. 2020-07 and No. 2020-18, suspends the in-person attendance requirement for members of the public body and allows for remote participation. In light of the current COVID-19 public health emergency and the prohibition of public gatherings of 10 or more, the City Council has chosen to conduct the City Council Meeting remotely.

If you would like to listen to the meeting, please go to <u>https://zoom.us/j/98556510755</u>

To submit questions or comments for the Audience Request portion of the meeting:

Submit your questions to <u>meeting@rockfalls61071.com</u> prior to May 19, 2020 at 3:00 p.m. and your questions and/or comments, if appropriate, will be read during the meeting and addressed at that time.

Call to Order at 6:30 p.m. Pledge of Allegiance Roll Call

Audience Requests

Consent Agenda

- 1. Approval of the Minutes of the May 19, 2020 Regular City Council Meeting
- 2. Approval of bills as presented

Ordinances 1st Reading:

- 1. Ordinance 2020-2479 Amending Chapter 18, Article II, Section 18-26 of the Rock Falls Municipal Code Reducing the Speed Limit on Dixon Avenue
- 2. Ordinance 2020-2480 Ordinance Temporarily Authorizing Sale of Cocktails-To-Go by Licensed Establishments

Ordinances 2nd Reading and Adoption:

1. Ordinance 2020-2478 – Ordinance Establishing Temporary Permits for Outdoor Sales and Seating in Connection with Phase 3 of the Restore Illinois Plan

City Administrator Robbin Blackert

- 1. Accept Retirement/Resignation of Dave Cruz, Rock Falls Electric Department effective June 30, 2020
- 2. Review Maintenance and Stockroom Job Description to replace the Maintenance (Short Term Employee) Job Description

Information/Correspondence

James Reese, City Attorney

Alderman Reports/Committee Chairman Requests

Ward 1

Alderman Bill Wangelin Alderman Gabriella Palmer

Ward 2

Alderman Glen Kuhlemier – Chairman Alderman Brian Snow – Building Code Committee Chairman

Ward 3

Alderman Jim Schuneman – Utility Committee Chairman/Tourism Committee Chairman Alderman Rod Kleckler – Public Works/Public Property Committee Chairman

Ward 4

Alderman Lee Folsom – Police/Fire Committee Chairman Alderman Violet Sobottka – Ordinance/License/Personnel/Safety Committee Chairman

Mayor's Report

Adjournment

Next City Council meeting - June 16, 2020 at 6:30 p.m.

Posted: May 28, 2020 Michelle Conklin, Deputy City Clerk